Blog Detail

Guide to Living Worlds in Guild Wars 2

Guild Wars 2 is a popular MMORPG that has gained a reputation for its expansive and immersive worlds. One of the most exciting features of the game is the concept of living worlds. Living worlds are persistent, dynamic environments that exist within Guild Wars 2 and evolve over time. This article will provide a guide to understanding and taking advantage of the living world feature in Guild Wars 2.



Guide to Living Worlds in Guild Wars 2


What is a Living World?

A living world is an area in the game that has been designed to evolve and change over time. This means that events, quests, and even NPCs can appear and disappear as the game progresses. This creates a more dynamic and engaging experience for players, as they are constantly presented with new and different challenges.


Living worlds also often feature special events that can only be accessed during a certain period of time. These events can range from seasonal events to major story arcs. Many of these events are designed to reward players for taking part in the game, and can often be quite lucrative.


How to Access Living Worlds?

Living worlds can be accessed in a variety of ways. The most basic way is to simply enter an area that is identified as a living world. These areas can often be identified by their unique environments. For example, living worlds may feature lush forests, ancient ruins, or other unique locations.


Players can also use special items to access living worlds. These GW2 items can be purchased or found in loot chests and will grant access to a specific area. In addition, some living worlds can only be accessed by completing certain tasks or quests.


What Can You Do in a Living World?

Living worlds offer a variety of activities for players. These activities can range from completing dynamic events and quests to exploring and discovering new areas. Players can also take part in special seasonal events and story arcs, which can often be quite lucrative.


Living worlds also feature a number of unique NPCs, items, Gold, and creatures. These can often be quite rare and can be quite valuable for players looking to upgrade their characters.



Achievements in Guild Wars 2 Living World are divided into two categories – Story and Exploration. Story achievements are rewarded for completing major story arcs and completing epic missions. Exploration achievements are rewarded for completing smaller tasks, such as finding hidden objects or completing mini-games.


Story achievements are the most rewarding, as they are usually associated with the main story arcs and the major characters in the game. They often involve completing specific tasks and can be a great way to further your experience in the game. Exploration achievements are often easier to complete, and they provide smaller rewards than story achievements. They are often found in unexpected places and can be a great way to explore the world of Guild Wars 2.


Each achievement has a different level of difficulty, and the rewards vary depending on the difficulty of the achievement. Some achievements require you to complete multiple tasks in order to receive the reward. The rewards for completing achievements range from armor sets to titles to pets.


When you complete an achievement, you will receive an achievement point. You can use these points to purchase special items from the Achievement Merchant. These items can range from armor sets to mounts to weapons.


Achievements are a great way to get the most out of your experience in Guild Wars 2. They can help you progress your character, as well as earn rewards such as titles and armor sets. So, make sure to look for achievements whenever you are playing the game. Have fun out there!



Living worlds are a great way for players to experience more of the game. They offer dynamic and engaging environments that can be explored and discovered. By taking part in living worlds, players can reap rewards and experience new stories and events. With this guide, players will be able to make the most of their time in Guild Wars 2's living worlds.

Related Posts

Guild Wars 2 Guide to the Nine Unique Classes and Difficulty Ratings
Guild Wars 2 Guide to the Nine Unique Classes and Difficulty Ratings

Welcome to the world of Guild Wars 2! This game has nine unique classes or professions that you can choose from, each of them with its own unique strengths and weaknesses. In this article, we will take a look at each of the nine professions and provide a rating of how difficult they are to learn as a new player. We will start with the beefy, heavy armor classes and move our way down to the light armor classes.

Tips and Tricks for Guild Wars 2 New Players
Tips and Tricks for Guild Wars 2 New Players

Guild Wars 2 is a complex and engaging MMORPG that can be both rewarding and frustrating for players. Whether you're a new player just starting out or a veteran looking to improve your gameplay, there are many challenges and mechanics to navigate in Guild Wars 2. In this guide, we'll explore some of the most common issues and offer tips and tricks to help you progress through the game.

Get Guild Wars 2 Coolest Mounts By Eternal Crossings
Get Guild Wars 2 Coolest Mounts By Eternal Crossings

The new Guild Wars 2 Eternal Crossings Mount Adoption License is an amazing way to get your hands on some of the newest and coolest mounts in the game. From the fainting smoke to the turtle skin, there are so many mounts to choose from that it's hard to decide which one you should get first!

Show More +

Shopping Cart

Support Pay Method
7x24 online livechat go page top